Roger’s Approach

Together with each client, I aim to find out the cause of their ailment or discomfort and the intent of their visit to me. These issues are then addressed as meaningfully as our time together will allow. Each treatment is approached as a journey of discovery. Thus, I tend to spend more time with clients than less, as this often allows information to surface that a brief consultation would not allow.

Acupuncture is extremely flexible in its application to the many and varied body and personality types. For this reason, I prefer it over all of the modalities available in Traditional Chinese Medicine. The training I have undertaken in various needle techniques gives me great confidence in the efficacy of the treatment. Further, as a result of giving myself acupuncture for more than 30 years, I know exactly what my technique is like. This has allowed me to perfect painless insertion and afforded a high degree of empathy for my clients.

Chinese Herbs, Massage, Cupping and Gua Sha all have their place in my clinic. Yet, for me as a professional Chinese Medical Practitioner, Acupuncture remains my speciality.

Roger Thompson

Leave a Reply

